Lennon’s baby shower

Hey Hey!!!

Soooo, about 2 weeks ago I was able to execute my best friend’s baby shower. We were originally going to go with the the Gender reveal them that I had created https://thelifeandtimesofdanig.wordpress.com/2013/11/02/plan-10-joint-gender-revealbaby-shower/. However, it was decided to forgo waiting on the gender so the parents wanted a baby shower to signify stregth and being brave so I suggested the colors of ivory and gold and using the lions ((((hear me roar))).

So I created this mason jar centerpieces. The lion is a spray-painted sun catcher and the "lollipops" are made from  washcloths. I did them in alternating colors of ivory and gold.
So I created this mason jar centerpieces. The lion is a spray-painted sun catcher and the “lollipops” are made from washcloths.
I did them in alternating colors of ivory and gold.

For the gift table, I wanted to do something different than the traditional diaper cake so, I created a diaper baby. This is the site that had awesome directions: http://www.myloveofstyle.com/2014/02/06/diy-sleeping-baby-diaper-cake/

Isn't he cute!
Isn’t he cute!

baby diaper

Overall, I think the baby shower was a success. There were a few things that I would have tweaked but that’s the purpose of wanting to branch out — learning the ropes and learning from mistakes.

Mom to Be and Audrey
Mom to Be and Audrey
Renee and Lennon
Renee and Lennon!
Isn't she Lovely?!?!
Isn’t she Lovely?!?!

Still Pushing,

DaniGee

One thought on “Lennon’s baby shower

Leave a Reply

