New-New

My Best Friend values my opinions. I feel honored that she trusts me to help her look good. She sent me this picture of these gorgeoius skirts from THEAFRICANSHOP (an etsy store).

https://www.etsy.com/shop/THEAFRICANSHOP?ref=shop_sugg
https://www.etsy.com/shop/THEAFRICANSHOP?ref=shop_sugg

They are gorgeous skirts but we are trying to ball on a budget. So, I told her that I would look around and if I found one, I would get it for her. Lo and behold , I was told by my mom that the local Maxway ( http://www.vwstores.com/) had all types of skirts and dreses. It piqued my interest. I went in and there were long dresses, short dress, long skirts, short skirts, one color, multicolors. I went in and found her two possible options and sent them to my best friend. Before she can tell me which one she prefers, her first statement, “Cute but I so need help with a top.” She act like I don’t know her…lol.

skirt

I am in love with these vibrant skirts and I feel you have real fun with them, wear with flats, wear with heels. You can make it work for work or for pleasure. I also feel that the skirt should be the main attraction. As far as a top and accessories, simple is the name of the game. I would pull any one of the colors from the skirt for a top, simple tank top or tee.

Screenshot_2015-03-28-10-20-17

Another alternative would be a denim shirt or vest.

 Screenshot_2015-03-28-10-21-10

Here are some other cute alternatives.

Screenshot_2015-03-26-16-22-11 Screenshot_2015-03-28-10-20-51

I hope to have given Renee some ideas on how to wear her skirt and I hope to be able to do an update to this post to show you how I helped her style it.

Until next time,

DaniGee

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

Facilitating Change

Helping people change through effective communication

