Wreaths, Where Art Thou?

Wreaths, Where Art Thou?

Hiiii!!

My best friend has, like always given me the push when and where it’s needed. I haven’t been blogging, like I needed or wanted to. I have been feeling a little lack luster about my work life and I was reminded that I am more than a title, more than a job. I am Danielle,  a person who is coming to her own, learning what she likes and doesn’t like and how much she is worth. To celebrate this hiatus, I decided to share a recent diy gift I did for one of my lovely girlfriends.

Sister Gifts — I am part of a lovely sisterhood. We support, pray, and love on each other. We decided this year to do sister gifts. We each have a partner, or 2. My soulsister, she lives by the beach so I decided to create her a seashell gift.

20160131_113458

1. I got this lovely wreath from Dollar Tree for 1 Dolla!

20160131_125937

2. I got these lovely seashells packets for $1 each, also from Dollar Tree.

20160131_125943.jpg

3. I spray painted the wreath seafroam green. **The Spraypaint kinda melted the wreath, not a lot but it kinda made little holes. Next time, I will see if I can find spray paint that for plastics. 

finished wreath.jpg

4. Here’s the Completed Wreath. I Superglued  the shells to the wreath, no certain patterns. When I got done, I decidedly to haphazardly spray gold paint on it. 

What do you Think? Have you done any diy projects lately?

Until Next Time,

Dani Gee

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wreaths, Where Art Thou?

  1. Cuz, this is simply amazing! Ur so creative. How can I be a part of this group? I absolutely love this!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

