Does Money Equal Happiness? *Wellness Wed.*

I sometimes think about my bills and how my life would be simpler if those balances all went to $0. Does money really make a difference when it comes to happiness and life-balance? There was a recent rap battle by two artists this past weekend. I will not say my feelings on it but I will say that a major argument that I came across, again, and again, was that one of the women made a lot of money and for that reason alone, she couldn’t be touched. Does money give a person special powers? Do they get to be a X-Men and turn invisible and untouchable?

moneyIt is the age old saying that the more money you have, the more problems that comes along with it. I believe that money is never the issue but it is a person’s perception of money. If you view money as something that allows you to jump ahead and make all your problems go away, I feel like you will always be searching for the next lump sum. If you view money as a way to help others, to be a bigger blessing to your family and to those in need, I think then money is a benefit.

When it comes to money and happiness, be happy with the money you have now and become creative with future income.

Use Money, Don’t Let Money Use You.

What is your emotional relationship with money?

Until Next Time,

DaniGee

Leave a Reply

